

October 21, 2020

## NOTICE

The Board of Directors of the Kaweah Delta Health Care District will meet in a Open Audit and Compliance Committee meeting at 2:30 PM on Monday, October 26, 2020 in the Lifestyle Center Conference Room, 5105 W. Cypress Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277 or via GoTo Meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/312262629 You can also dial in using your phone. United States: <u>+1 (646) 749-3122</u>/Access Code: 312-262-629. In order to adhere to social distancing guidelines, please attend the meeting via GoTo or phone when at all possible.

All Kaweah Delta Health Care District regular board meeting and committee meeting notices and agendas are posted 72 hours prior to meetings (special meetings are posted 24 hours prior to meetings). Due to COVID 19 visitor restrictions to the Medical Center - the disclosable public records related to agendas can be obtained by contacting the Board Clerk at Kaweah Delta Medical Center – Acequia Wing, Executive Offices (Administration Department) {1st floor}, 400 West Mineral King Avenue, Visalia, CA via email: cmoccio@kdhcd.org, via phone: 559-624-2330 or on the Kaweah Delta Health Care District web page http://www.kaweahdelta.org.

KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICT David Francis, Secretary/Treasurer

Cindy moccio

Cindy Moccio Board Clerk, Executive Assistant to CEO

DISTRIBUTION: Governing Board Legal Counsel Executive Team Chief of Staff <u>http://www.kaweahdelta.org</u>

## **KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS** AUDIT AND COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE

Monday, October 26, 2020

The Lifestyle Center – Conference Rooms 5105 W. Cypress Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277

## Due to the maximum capacity (25) allowed in this room per CDC social distancing guidelines – members of the public are requested to attend via GoTo meeting

Join from your computer, tablet or smartphone https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/312262629 You can also dial in using your phone. United States: +1 (646) 749-3122/Access Code: 312-262-629

- ATTENDING: Directors; Herb Hawkins (Chair) & Nevin House; Gary Herbst, CEO; Malinda Tupper, VP Chief Financial Officer; Keri Noeske, VP Chief Nursing Officer; Dennis Lynch, Legal Counsel; Ben Cripps, Chief Compliance Officer; Suzy Plummer, Director of Internal Audit; Amy Valero, Compliance Manager; Lisa Wass, Compliance Analyst
- GUESTS: Jennifer Stockton; Director of Finance; Kari MacDonald, Finance Manager; Chris Pritchard, Moss Adams; John Feneis, Moss Adams

**OPEN MEETING – 2:30 PM** 

**Call to order** – Herb Hawkins, Audit and Compliance Committee Chair

**Public / Medical Staff participation** – Members of the public wishing to address the Committee concerning items not on the agenda and within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee may step forward and are requested to identify themselves at this time. Members of the public or the medical staff may comment on agenda items after the item has been discussed by the Committee but before a Committee recommendation is decided. In either case, each speaker will be allowed five minutes.

1. Annual Audited Financial Statement – Report to Audit and Compliance Committee from Moss Adams relative to the annual audited financial statement for fiscal year 2020 –

Chris Pritchard, and John Feneis, Moss Adams

Adjourn Open Meeting – Herb Hawkins, Audit and Compliance Committee Chair

October 26, 2020 - Audit and Compliance Committee

Page 1 of 2

**Board Member** 

Herb Hawkins – Zone I \* Lvnn Havard Mirviss – Zone II \* Vice Board President

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to participate at this meeting, please contact the Board Clerk (559) 624-2330. Notification 48 hours prior to the meeting will enable the District to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to the Kaweah Delta Health Care District Board of Directors meeting.

October 26, 2020 - Audit and Compliance Committee

Herb Hawkins – Zone I \* **Board Member** 

Lynn Havard Mirviss – Zone II \* Vice Board President

Garth Gipson – Zone III \* **Board Members** 

David Francis– Zone IV \* Nevin House – Zone V Secretary/Treasurer

**Board President** 

Page 2 of 2