Transitional Year - Rotations

 Fundamental  Clinical Skills (7 blocks - each 4 weeks long) 
 Emergency Medicine  1 Block
 ICU  1 Block
 Inpatient Medicine  2 Blocks
 Surgery  2 Blocks
 Urgent Care (ambulatory)  1 Block 

 Required Rotation – Not an FCS (2 blocks for a total of 8 weeks)
 Internal Medicine (ambulatory)   2 Blocks

 Elective Options (4 blocks – each 4 weeks long)
 Anesthesia   Otorhinolaryngology 
 Cardiology   Pain Management / Palliative Care
 Clinical Research  Pediatrics
 Dermatology / Pathology  Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
 Family Medicine (ambulatory)  Plastic Surgery
 Gastroenterology   Psychiatry 
 Hand Surgery  Pulmonary / Sleep Medicine
 Infectious Disease  Radiology (for non-radiology bound TYRs)
 Nephrology   Rheumatology
 Nuclear Medicine  ED Ultrasound
 Obstetrics / Gynecology  Vascular Surgery
 Ophthalmology  Wound Center (includes Hyberbaric Therapy)
 Orthopedics   * Any FCS rotation may be repeated as an elective option