Honors & Accreditations

The Joint Commission

Kaweah Delta Medical Center is fully accredited by the Joint Commission, the nation's leading organization for accreditation and certification of healthcare organizations. This accreditation is awarded for three years. After that, Joint Commission surveyors conduct an unannounced survey of accredited healthcare organizations a minimum of once every 39 months (two years for laboratories) to evaluate standards compliance.

Center of Excellence

Kaweah Delta Medical Center has been designated as a Center of Excellence in Minimally Invasive Gynecology (COEMIG) by the AAGL and Surgical Review Corporation. The AAGL promotes minimally invasive gynecologic surgery among surgeons worldwide. 

Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Distinction+®

Kaweah Delta Health Care District is a Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Distinction+ facility. This is a designation awarded by Blue Cross and Blue Shield companies to medical facilities that have demonstrated expertise in delivering quality health care. Facilities recognized for distinguished clinical care and processes are designated as Blue Distinction Centers for Specialty Care in key specialty areas including cardiac and orthopedic care. Blue Distinction Centers+ not only meet the same quality criteria as Blue Distinction Centers, but they also go a step further. Hospitals receiving a Blue Distinction Center+ designation are also measured on how efficiently they deliver this high-quality patient care.

Foster G. McGaw Prize

Kaweah Delta Health Care District is a Foster G. McGaw Prize winner. The prize honors health delivery organizations (hospitals, health systems, integrated networks, or self-defined community partnerships) that have demonstrated exceptional commitment to community service. It is one of the most coveted, significant honors in health care.

More Information